Best ODI XI of the decade 2010-2019

One more decade of the century passed away. There are many records set and broken in this cricketing decade. We witness the most emotional moment of the decade, the best moments of cricket in the decade. Memorable cricketing moments of the decade. Many players across all countries give their best performances of the decade. So today we come with Best ODI XI of the decade 2010-2019.

ICC Cricket XI

Here we picked XI players based on their consistent performances from 2010 to 2019.

Let’s start:

Openers –Rohit Sharma and Hashim Amla

Openers –Rohit Sharma and Hashim Amla - Sports Info Now

This two one from India and other from South Africa made most runs as an Opener. They set plenty of records as an opener. One scored 200 twice in a decade and the other was set the record of fastest 2000, 3000, 4000, 5000, 6000, and 7000 ODI runs.


Other Nominees:

David Warner, Quinton de Kock, Shikhar Dhawan, Aaron Finch

Middle Order: Virat Kohli, Ross Taylor, AB De Villiers

Middle Order Virat Kohli, Ross Taylor, AB De Villiers - Sports Info Now

There are plenty of options available for these slots but these three get the upper hand. This selection based on their both record of run-getter as well as their performance in the tough situation of the games.

ICC ODI Team of the Year

There is no doubt in one name and that is Virat Kohli because he is the best ODI batsmen right now. He scored 11125 runs with 42 Centuries in the whole decade. Other is AB De Villiers who score runs with gigantic 64.81 averages and between these, he set a record of fastest ODI century. And last but not least Ross Taylor who is the third-highest run-getter of the decade and performs very well in tough situations.

Current Best ODI XI

Other Nominees:

Joe Root, Kane Williamson, Babar Azam, Kumar Sangakkara, Eoin Morgan

All Rounder: Shakib Al Hasan

All Rounder - Shakib Al Hasan - Sports Info Now

This Bangladeshi player Shakib Al Hasan had an amazing and memorable decade with 4276 runs and 177 wickets. This man is the full package of sensible as well as power-hitting batting, bowling at any stage of the game, and one of the great fielders.

ICC Team of the decade

Other Nominees:

Mohammad Nabi, Angelo Mathews, Shane Watson

Wicketkeeper: Jos Butler

Wicketkeeper - Jos Butler - Sports Info Now

This is one of the toughest choices to make when we come between one legendary player and one rising player of the decade. We talk about tough choices between MS Dhoni and Jos Butler. There is no doubt that MS Dhoni gives a lot to Indian cricket as well as while cricket sport. But Jos was a rising player and make a great transition to England. His sensible batting in a tough situation and then his power hitting at the death overs with a strike rate of 117.33 was just amazing and incredible.

ODI Team of the decade

Other Nominee:

MS Dhoni

Spinner: Imran Tahir

Spinner - Imran Tahir - Sports Info Now

2010-19 is the decade when spinner comes into vogue especially wrist spinners in ODI. We picked one of the great magicians of the ball who also pick four or more wickets at 13 different occasions, Imran Tahir.

most dominant ODI sides of this decade

Other Nominees:

Saeed Ajmal, Adil Rashid, Rashid Khan, Kuldeep Yadav

Pacer: Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult

Out of three choices, two Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Starc set some unbreakable records in this decade. Both are given their best performances in either bilateral Series or ICC tournaments.

Best performers in ODIs through the decade

Our third and last choice is Trent Boult who also follows the footprint of those two veterans. Trent just behind Malinga and Starc in the leading wicket-takers list. This is the most dangerous Troika of pace attack in the World.

ICC World one-day XI

Other Nominees:

Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Jasprit Bumrah


So all done with Best ODI XI of the decade 2010-2019. I hope many of you agree with us.

You can also check out the Best Cricketing moments of the decade in images as well as Best Test XI of the Decade 2010-2019.


Share via
Copy link